The Huffington Post, Nov 2014 by Greg Archer - ’Agents of Change’

1405571392-hp_goodnews_new

Award Winning Documentary Showing At Roxy Nowra

Sylvia Lawson, ‘Somewhere Along The Line, We’re Implicated ‘ INSIDE STORY Aug 2014

FILMINK article ‘Family History’ by Erin Free - ‘a true labour of love’

Evan Williams review, The Australian –  ’heartrending’

Evan Williams review July 2014 The Australian

REAL WOMEN – John McDonald in The Australian Financial Review - ‘exactly the kind of film we need’

Arts Hub Review Anne Richey July 2014

‘Documentaries don’t get more personal’ - Sandy George, SBS Movies 

‘Sophia Turkiewicz explores the painful truth behind her own fiction’ Phillippa Hawker review, The Age & Sydney Morning Herald

The Age Review 24 July

At The Movies - 4 stars from Jason di Rosso   

‘Once My Mother Shows Audiences Crave Intelligent Films’ – Julie Rigg, ABC ARTS

 nav_logor1304694_17888728

 

 My Mother, My Heroine Phillip Adams,Late Night Live, Radio National 17 July nav_logoPhillip Adams & ST 

 

‘Lifetime Journey  Making Once My Mother’ by Gary Maddox, The Good Weekend, Sydney Morning Herald, 12 July 2014

 garrymaddox

 

A Mother’s Betrayal – ABC Radio’s Richard Glover talks to Sophia Turkiewicz – listen or download

4937290-16x9-700x394   ABC 702  

 

Review by ‘Starving In A Garret’ - Oral History and The Achievement of Sophia Turkiewicz, July 2014

Paul Byrnes – ‘stunning’ – Sun Herald 8 June 2014

Paul Byrnes - Sun Herald

 

MovieCritical Review of Sydney Film Festival screening, 8 June 2014

“Filmmaker Documents Mother’s Odyssey” – The Examiner, Launceston 7 Nov 2013

Unravelling the ties that bind” - The Canberra Times  article  1 Nov 2013

Film Review, The Canberra Times  1 Nov 2013  - ” an intimate portrait of a remarkable life’s journey’,  ”a brave, bittersweet reminiscence”

THE CONVERSATION article  27 Nov 2013,  ‘Does Australia ‘get’ culture?’ by Prof Julian Meyrick, Flinders University with reference to Once My Mother

The Canberra Times  article  by Chris Wallace, 26 Oct 2013. “Don’t miss it.”

*** AUDIENCE AWARD for BEST DOCUMENTARY at Adelaide Film Festival

BEST OF THE FEST - From audience responses at the Adelaide Film Festival, we are 1 of 5 films nominated  for an extra screening, the only documentary to be selected

Review of the film at the Adelaide Film Festival, ADELAIDE ADVERTISER, 12 Nov 2013

Mother Love

Blog about Once My Mother by Susan Bromley

Journey From Siberian Gulag to Suburban Adelaide ABC TV Arts Quarter Story

ABC Radio interview with Sophia Turkiewicz THE FINAL CUT with Jason Di Rosso